Two Epic Songs to ROCK Your Saturday (plus some other gems)

Any epic rock song which features chopsticks on organ AND flying V guitar solo makes for a glorious a sunny Saturday in September.

Never heard this Zeppelin masterpiece before today.  Wow.  Wow so smooth and gorgeous!  My dream in high school was to import juicy chords and solos with rock sensibilities–basically to create something like The Rain Song.  

Don’t get me wrong–I love me some Lauridsen and I can never get enough Flamenco Sketches by Miles Davis.  But I can never betray my rock roots.  Good stuff.  

  1. Another good Zeppelin song with ‘rain’ in the title is “Fool In The Rain.”

    • Indeed–I totally agree! I never knew the name of that song until I looked up the song on youtube just now. Love that 12/8 feel in the rhythm section against the 4/4 of the vocals–gives me a little hop in my step!

  2. Try this version. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BeDylD8dV7U
    Also, try this version of Black Dog… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lgzs6pT26KI

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

